Love, Soil

Happy valentines day!!! 

In love with you I am.Your eyes, your ways. My eyes watching your rays. Do you not see that I love you? Even when I seem to hide my gaze.Will you not love me too?

Rose, Rose 

Will you not let me touch you?

Oh! These thorns that hold you

Will you remove them for me to show you

what I have buried in me for you?

Rose, Rose

I love you

I love you

though these thorns hurt me too

I still try to come to you

But this water I give to you

my only way into you

Rose, Rose

Why do you not reply?

When I cry myself for you to survive

I love you, I love you

Oh! Will you not love me too?

Rose, Rose

I love you, I love you

But do you not love me too

my grain lies broken in pieces of you

But this water I take from you

until you love me true

Rose, Rose

Atlast! you reply to my grain

Yet so withered you became

Alas! the water that I kept from you

has brought you to me from a sky so blue

Rose, O withered rose!

I love you, I love you

Will you not love me like I do?

 

7 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Good Pavithra.. Esp the opening lines… 👍

    Liked by 1 person

  2. How did I miss this post? You continue to deliver powerful thoughts with the simplest of lines!
    Amazing as always ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. The phrases are catchy and meaningful..!!
    Good stuff 👌

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

