Sea

Amongst the waves

 I stood

feeling the water below

that hugged my legs

but did let go

I did not follow

For I was not the one that bows

Yet I took a step

forward into that endless sea

that came back to me

for it was the one to bow

How eager I was

looking forward to those waves

that gave me love

when I had nothing to return

My lips curved

towards that endless sky

as they hugged me once again

this time a little harder

But they left me again

towards their own

leaving me with the sand

that shared my fate

Bored I was

too impatient to wait

for those waves

that come and go

So a step back I took

For I didnt trust them anymore

who pushed me into the world

of dying souls

Now I stood amongst

the shining crystals

of a once united soul

that lay broken

like its friend in fate

Like memories

I caught them

like memories

they slipped

But little did I know

they slipped to meet

the sea eventually

for they were not like me

living for the past

Regretting I was

having left

the waves that though leave

yet always return

So I leaped forward

into that endless sea

my lips curved towards

that endless sky

Amongst memories

that came with me

as it hugged me once again

with love yet again.

Leave a Reply

